Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Noticed! Voting for the Walrus Poetry Prize Readers' Choice Award Is Open

Share |
The Walrus

The Walrus has announced the five shortlisted poems for their inaugural Walrus Poetry Prize, co-presented by founding partner the Hal Jackman Foundation:

Méira Cook, "The Devil’s Advocate"
Nyla Matuk, "Petite-mort"
Stevie Howell, "Rip Torn"
Bardia Sinaee, "Barnacle Goose Ballad"
Nyla Matuk, "To an Ideal"

The finalists will be chosen by you, the public, and the winner will receive $1,000.

Read all the poems over at The Walrus website, then vote online in the Readers’ Choice Award until September 30.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad