Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Meet the Presses Presents the Indie Literary Market and bpNichol Chapbook Award Announcement

Share |
Indie Literary Market Event Poster

This Saturday, Meet the Presses, an all volunteer-run collective promoting small indie publishing of books and magazines in Canada, presents the 2014 Indie Literary Market.

Join thirty handpicked independent literary presses and magazines from across the country for a day of celebrating and supporting books, chapbooks, broadsides and recordings of poetry, fiction, creative nonfiction and plenty more stuff you'll never find in stores.

The day culminates with the exciting announcement of the winner of the 2014 bpNichol Chapbook Award, a prize administered each year by the Meet the Presses Collective. This year's purse has doubled to a $4,000 prize for the winning author, with the publisher of the winning work receiving $500.

The 2014 bpNichol Chapbook Award Shortlist

  • Jason Christie for Government (above/ground)
  • Mat Laporte for Life Savings (Odourless)
  • Christine McNair for pleasantries and other misdemeanours (Apt. 9)
  • matt robinson for a fist made and then unmade (Gaspereau)
  • Christine Leclerc for Oilywood (Nomados)
  • Phill Hall for X (Thee Hellbox)
  • For a complete list of participating authors and full event information, please visit the Open Book Events Page.

    Related item from our archives

    JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


    Open Book App Ad