Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Finalists for the RBC Bronwen Wallace Award Announced

Share |

The Writers' Trust of Canada has announced the finalists for the RBC Bronwen Wallace Award for Emerging Writers. The prestigious ward is for writers who are under the age of 35 and have not yet published a book. Each year, the prize alternates between poetry and short fiction. This year, the award is for a collection of unpublished poetry. The winner will be announced in Toronto on April 5 and will receive $5,000. The finalists will each receive $1,000.

The three finalists:

  • Raoul Fernandes for “By Way of Explanation”
  • Garth Martens for “Inheritance”
  • Anne-Marie Turza for “The Quiet iii”

Congratulations to the finalists! For more information, please visit the Writers' Trust of Canada website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad