Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Finalists for the Charles Taylor Prize Announced

Share |

The finalists for the 2010 Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction were announced today at Le Meridien King Edward Hotel in Toronto. The finalists are: Ian Brown for The Boy in the Moon: A Father's Search for His Disabled Son (Random House Canada), John English for Just Watch Me: The Life of Pierre Elliott Trudeau 1968-2000 (Knopf Canada), Daniel Poliquin for Extraordinary Canadians: René Lévesque (Penguin Canada) and Kenneth Whyte for The Uncrowned King: The Sensational Rise of William Randolph Hearst (Random House Canada). Congratulations to the all of the finalists! Read more about the Charles Taylor Prize at

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad