Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Finalists for Charles Taylor Prize Announced

Share |

This morning, the finalists for the Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction were announced by juror Jeffery Simpson at Le Meridien King Edward Hotel in Toronto. The finalists are:

  • Elizabeth Abbott for Sugar: A Bittersweet History (Penguin Group Canada)
  • Tim Cook for Shock Troops: Canadians Fighting the Great War, 1917 – 1918, Volume Two (Viking Canada)
  • Ana Siljak for Angel of Vengeance: The "Girl Assassin," the Governor of St. Petersburg and Russia's Revolutionary World (St. Martin's Press).

The winner will be announced on February 9, and he or she will receive $25,000, promotional support and an invitation to read at the International Festival of Authors at Harbourfront Centre in Toronto. The runners up will each receive $2,000.

For more information on the Charles Taylor Prize, go to

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad