Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Finalists Announced for the 2007 Ottawa Book Awards

Share |

The City of Ottawa has announced the finalists for the Ottawa Book Awards. A celebration for the finalists and winners will be held on October 13, 2007 at an opening event for the Ottawa International Writers’ Festival at Library and Archives Canada. Visit the City of Ottawa website for details.

Finalists for English Fiction:

  • Tom Henighan, Viking Terror (The Dundurn Group)
  • Anita Lahey, Out to Dry in Cape Breton (Véhicule Press)
  • Janet Lunn, A Rebel’s Daughter (Scholastic Canada Ltd.)
  • Monty Reid, Disappointment Island (Chaudiere Books)
  • Barbara Sibbald, Regarding Wanda (Bunkhouse Press)

Finalists for English Non Fiction:

  • John B. Dossetor, Beyond the Hippocratic Oath, (The University of Alberta Press)
  • Graham Fraser, Sorry, I Don’t Speak French (McClelland and Stewart)
  • Charlotte Gray, Reluctant Genius: The Passionate Life and Inventive Mind of Alexander Graham Bell (Harper Collins Canada)
  • David Lee, Lumber Kings and Shantymen (James Lorimer & Company Limited)
  • Alex Mortimer, The Quitter (Bunkhouse Press)

Finalists for Création littéraire en français:

  • Daniel Castillo Durante, La passion des nomades (XYZ éditeur)
  • Éric Charlebois, Cinérite (Les Éditions David)
  • Andrée Laurier, Horizons navigables (XYZ éditeur)
  • Françoise Lepage, Poupeska (Les Éditions L’Interligne)
  • Daniel Poliquin, La Kermesse (Les Éditions du Boréal)

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad