Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

2011 Griffin Poetry Prize Shortlist

Share |
The Griffin Trust

The International and Canadian shortlist for the Griffin Poetry Prize has been announced. Congratulations to the seven finalists! The shortlisted books were selected by judges Tim Lilburn (Canada), Colm Toíbín (Ireland) and Chase Twichell (USA). The finalists will all be invited to read in Toronto on Tuesday, May 31, 2011, and each finalist will receive $10,000 for reading. The winners will be announced at the Griffin Poetry Prize Awards on Wednesday, June 1. Each winner will each be awarded $65,000.

Canadian Shortlist

International Shortlist

  • Human Chain (Farrar, Straus and Giroux), by Seamus Heaney
  • Adonis: Selected Poems (Yale University Press), translated by Khaled Mattawa, written by Adonis
  • The Book of the Snow (Arc Publications), translated by Philip Mosley, written by François Jacqmin
  • Heavenly Questions (Farrar, Straus and Giroux), by Gjertrud Schnackenberg

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad