Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Stitches: A Memoir by David Small

Share |
Stitches: A Memoir by David Small

McClelland & Stewart, 2009

In the tradition of Maus and Persepolis, a graphic novelist uses personal experience (his vocal chords were partly severed in a childhood operation) to tell a moving story with effective black ink washes. This one’s set in Detroit a few decades ago.

For more information about Stitches, please visit the McClelland & Stewart website.